“Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.” Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether zoos should be closed or whether they play a beneficial role in conserving wild animals. This essay will discuss both perspectives before reaching a conclusion.” The zoo's closing provides an advantage in many ways, as it is used for entertaining purposes, which involve torturing the animals and taking their freedom away. Before showing them in front of people, they get strict training and are taught fun activities to attract individuals. Additionally, zoos often give animals little space, restrict natural life, cause stress, and may involve poor care; some breeding and capture hurt animals; this can be seen as cruelty. For instance, according to the incident that happened in 2018, when a foreign breed of lion attacked the children because of the aggression and cruelty he faced for a long time, and when he got the chance, he tried to escape from the place and attack everyone on the way. On the other side, some wild places save animals from danger, help sick or lost wild animals, and provide care when habitats are harmed; zoos can teach people about nature and support rescue and science. Furthermore, there are a lot of breeds of animals that are on the verge of extinction and are in danger from predators and others; these can be preserved in a zoo. For example, the Chandigarh Zoo has some rare species of birds that cannot be seen in the outside environment. These birds were last observed by our ancestors, and now only a few of them are preserved in the Chandigarh Zoo.” Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate and reach a conclusion that not all wild places are the same; some of them have good care, big spaces, and also meet welfare standards. Thus, I believe zoos should exist only if they meet high welfare standards and contribute to animal protection and education; otherwise, they should close or reform.