amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Society has changed a lot in recent years, especially for children. Nowadays, there is a huge increase in the number of overweight children. Schools must spend more time on sports and exercise. This essay will explain do I think this is the best way to deal with the problem and what other solutions I can suggest. Schools should increase the time for sports and exercise. I believe this is the best way to deal with the issue of obesity. First, since students spend most of their day at school, it is the best place to ensure they get enough exercise. Many children return home tired and prefer to sit or use devices instead of doing sports. Second, doing sports at school helps students practice teamwork and social skills. Also, they can support each other. Moreover, they will help others do sports in the right way. Finally, some schools do Sports competitions. As a result, students will be excited and active. Also, it can improve their health, and they can lose weight. There are multiple solutions for overweight children. First, healthy food may be the best choice. This is because many studies show that food is vital in losing weight. For example, foods that contain a high amount of fibre and protein can enhance the digestion process. Second, the government should raise people's awareness about this problem. Also, they should reduce their consumption of junk food. In addition, it must set strong rules for the sale of fast foods and soft drinks. Finally, parents should reduce the amount of time spent on devices. Children play online all day and lead a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, increasing the time for sports at school is essential to improve health and deal with overweight children. Moreover, there are also several excellent solutions to deal with this problem