In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, there remains a rising number of individuals who experience stress. There could be several main factors for such a tendency, and I intend to give a brief outline of the main arguments and solutions. One key reason for this phenomenon is that the impact of social media platforms has increased dramatically, which makes the consumers of short-video content feel more dissatisfied and stressed. Given the number of young people registered on such platforms as Instagram and TikTok, perhaps not surprising that teenagers and children are mostly under the influence. It is worth noting that the content promoting an unrealistic lifestyle can lead to stress-related illnesses, such as depression and anxiety. Hardly a week goes by without a new report about fatal consequences after constant short-video consumption. So, it is evident that such videos can be extremely harmful. This is undeniably a regressive trend, as it sends a wrong message to younger generations. Consequently, the burden of responsibility lies with parents and the government in order to protect society from stressful periods. Parents should manage the content consumed by their kids and spred the awareness about possible consequences. However, the government have to make certain restrictions to influencers and filter the videos they produce. Additionally, media-saturated culture can relentlessly illustrate alternatives to shift the focus from social media to better options. All things considered, the overvaluation of a luxury lifestyle leads to comparison and intrusive thoughts, which reflect a skewed set of priorities and should be considered as a negative development.