In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly pepole. To what extent do the advantage of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantage?

It has been said that human lifespan has increased dramatically over the past century. While some people believe that they cause issues for the society, others argue that they are beneficial. In my opinion this phenomenon has pros and cons, but this essay will contend that on balance, the advantages of aging people outweigh drawbacks. On the one hand, some people believes that elderly individuals can contribute others by giving valuable advices about work, relationship, and daily problems. To be more precise, they are eye-opener, and we can learn many things from their experiences in order to avoid repeating their mistakes. Moreover, they can teach us, how to build a successful career. If you want to begin a way, they provide you with support and guidance. For example, a retired engineer might volunteer to mentor students. In terms of emotion, they are down to earth, friendly, experienced, which help you reduce stress. On the other hand, increasing the population of senior citizen has the potential to rise healthcare and long-term care cost, and demand for elderly care facilities, which can be costly for the government. Additionally, decrease the number of workforce, and risk of expanded poverty and social isolation among the elderly, which in long-term impact it leads to slower economic growth. In conclusion, in my opinion, the exist of senior individuals is necessary for every society. Admittedly aging has produced some positive outcomes, yet questions remain about its long-term effectiveness.