Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Pursuing a career path has sparked an intense debate amongst individuals. A certain number of people believe that a job should be chosen by passion, whereas others claim that being realistic about the future when it comes to deciding on an occupation. This essay will present a balanced view considering both perspectives. This is primarily due to the fact that the more people are passionate about their job or feel satisfaction and fulfilment from it, the more likely they are to develop innovative solutions and products. In addition, if they work in undesired jobs, they may lose their motivation, which will lead to burnout or even mental health problems. For instance, Elon Musk has dedicated his life to technology, and now he is the most famous person in the world for his several projects, such as Tesla, SpaceX, and Neurolink. On the other hand, young people must take the potential trajectory of the market into consideration concerning job security. More specifically, financial stability is always essential, as without covering even the basic life expenses, it is difficult to keep the work and life balance. Someone pursuing a degree in engineering, for example, may have guaranteed growth compared with those who have chosen art fields. From my perspective, the teenagers and youngsters who are about to pick an occupation should be guided by their parents and tutors, simultaneously evaluating both their interests and the market demands. Moreover, young professionals can combine their talents with the market needs. For example, young musicians may try themselves in advertising agencies or the movie industry. In conclusion, while heavily relying on inner values when choosing a job is one of the key factors of success, being realistic ensures financial stability. Therefore, practical consideration may lead to this balanced status.