Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purpose. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In today's fast-paced world, parents have become increasingly selective when it comes to their children's education, as they predominantly send their youngsters to foreign countries where they are educated. While it has some drawbacks, the upsides, such as gaining beneficial experiences that affect their future and learning a foreign language, can be far greater than the money spent by their parents, which can be used in other helpful ways. On the one hand, undoubtedly, the benefits of being educated in a programme that is held in a foreign country trigger children to experience multi-cultural environments, which can inevitably broaden their vision. This is because the interaction, sparked by sharing life experiences with their peers, has given rise to awareness of how they can overcome obstacles when they face them in the environment. In addition, they can gradually learn a language because of the interaction, which creates a profound effect on their careers in the future. Consequently, they not only acquire a skill that enables them to look from a different side, which is vital to solving problems through their dream journey, but also gain the ability to speak with a person who speaks a different language. For instance, children who spend their holiday in a language course in a foreign country show higher performance than their peers because of having an enormous number of experiences which they gain throughout their journey. They can easily come up with a solution when they face an issue, which helps them achieve their goals in the classes. Hence, these educational trips have a profound effect on children's development. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of trips abroad is that these programmes may result in irreversible mental health conditions for children. The reason for this is that these trips may have a huge distance from their motherland, and children feel alone, which makes them struggle to adapt to a new environment. In this state, youngsters cannot explain their situation to anybody, even their parents, and they develop a mental health condition that would be a major contributor to their future, such as the lack of self-confidence. To illustrate, people who have some traumas, fuelled by their past experiences during their trip abroad, have difficulties when they are forced to live in a different environment. Thus, they may not be successful and feel alone in their entire life because of their mental deformities. In conclusion, although travelling abroad for education has some drawbacks, I firmly maintain that the advantages of being abroad have given rise to children's development as they gain new perspectives from their peers and accelerate the process of learning a new language. These advantages outweigh the disadvantages.