The internet is an amazing invention which has changed the world. Give the advantges and disadvantages of the internet.

The world has changed because of technology. The internet has been at the forefront of this change. It has affected how people live. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand, there are many advantages to using the Internet. First, Its terrific for communication. For example, people and companies use it for sending emails, chatting and video chat. Also, young people use the internet to apply for jobs. Second, it is useful for education. For example, schools teach online during the year. Students can also find their learning material on the website. Also, teachers can post their classes on the internet. Finally, it is more effective for businesses. For example, companies use the internet to advertise their products. As well, many people can do their shopping online during the busy holiday times. On the other hand, there are also many disadvantages to using the internet. First, it makes people isolated. For example, during gatherings, all of the family members are distracted by their phones. Furthermore, children are addicted to electronic devices. They spend unlimited hours playing video games. Second, hackers and identity theft are huge problems for many people around the world. Companies are alsoalso are at risk from the hacker. Finally, the internet wastes a great deal of time. For example, the AI on their phone tries to capture their interests. If they are searching for something, the advertisement keeps repeating, and this is a waste of time. In conclusion, it is clear to see that the internet has provided many advantages to the world. However, it is also true that it has created many serious disadvantages.