The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

With the advancement of technology, accessibility of the internet has been increased to a greater extent. Some people take it as a positive revolution, while others argue it to have a negative impact on our lives. In my opinion, It is a positive trend which has made every aspect of our life easier than ever before. The web accessibility has impacted each and every area of our life. Firstly, on the social side, It has enabled us to connect with people all around the globe, as now a days our friend circle can expand to overseas and is not confined to a local area. For example, using social media we can make friends from different countries, moreover, it has provided us an opportunity to meet people who share common interest worldwide. Secondly, on the educational side, the internet has facilitated students and teachers with various tools and data which has revolutionised the teaching process to make it easy and fun, for instance, 3D projectors have turned boring graphs and charts into interesting recordings, on top of it, with the internet, students can study from any teacher on any part of the world online, he can submit assignments on-line and tutors can evaluate them easily. Many universities these days provide online programs for those who are unable to join full time courses due to their work commitments or other reasons, this way they can enhance their skills while working. Lastly, on the business perspective, the internet has broadened the market globally, as now using this source entrepreneurs can get clients from a wide range of the world. Furthermore, now people need not to present physically in meetings, they can expand their team globally and can meet them virtually every day, for example, using Skype they can perform business calls and face to face meetings over a video call every day. Furthermore, many people who cannot commute or have some restrictions to reach metropolitan cities can work remotely for the companies over there, hence, the internet has broken the barrier of locality to skilled people. In conclusion, easy reachability to data through internet has facilitated us in each and every way. In my opinion, it is completely beneficial for us.