A country’s future depends on its young people. Therefore, a country should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people opine that there should be specific punishment for every kind of crime. However, some argue that the reasons behind the committed crime should be considered before making a decision. While I believe that the punishment of a crime depends upon the circumstances in which it has occurred, this essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. I do agree with the fact that the reasons behind committing an offence may vary and some of them might be valid. For instance, there are certain crimes which happen in self-defence. This means that the person who committed the crime might be innocent and kills someone for saving himself or another person. Moreover, there can be cases which involve mental torture or blackmail by a third person which compels a man or woman to commit an evil act. Just as a coin has two sides, this argument is no exception. There are certain systems set by the government which make things equal for everyone. Rules are made with no exception, which means that they need to be followed by every member of the community. Failing which, it can lead to certain consequences. If the punishments change for some people, then it not only becomes unfair for others, but it also makes the system weak activity directed toward making or doing something work. This will make it easy for anyone to commit a crime and walk away scot-free by forging any fake circumstances. In a nutshell, I conclude by saying that both sides have equal weightage. This decision should lie with the jury and a wise resolution should be made for any crime.