MORE AND MORE YOUNG PEOPLE ARE USING DRUG AND ALCOHAL AND AS A RESULT, BREAKING A LAW. WHAT ARE CAUSES OF THIS PROBLEM WHAT ARE THE SOME POSSIBLE SOLLUTIONS.

Today, many youngsters are becoming drug addicted and indulging in illegal acts. Easy accessibility to alcohol and drugs and lenient behaviour of parents are the major reasons of this problem. Applying strict the rules on sale of alcoholic drinks, and putting a ban on drug sale in addition to supervision by parents on their children can solve this issue to some extent. These days, alcohol is easily accessible to the teenagers and various drugs are being supplied to the universities and other institutions by drug mafias, due to which many teenagers are getting addicted to these. Moreover, both parents being busy with their work, could not pay much attention towards their kids, as a result, youngsters are getting attracted towards these harmful habits. Lenient legal laws towards sale of these addictive drugs also play a major role in deteriorating this problem. These are many things that can be done to resolve this issue. Firstly, police and institutional management should enforce strict laws to keep the distributors of these drugs and alcohol far away from young people. There should be no grant to open any bar near the universities. For example, a survey shows that the college where there is a no bar or any alcohol shop near by, has the least number of students involved in illegal acts. Secondly, the parents should keep a close eye on every activity of their children, they should talk to them about the bad effects of using drugs and alcohol. Lastly, the government should make strict rules, and the defaulters should be given the hard punishments to make the society free from drugs. In conclusion, easy availability of drugs and alcohol to young people, and irresponsible behaviour of patents towards their kids are major reasons of the drug addiction, which leads to more crimes, and by putting strict rules on alcohol sale and harsh penalties on drug mafias with proper supervision of parents towards their kids can solve this problem.