Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Artwork represents an amazing display of the artist’s thinking. There are a few museums and art exhibitions which charge payment to enter, whereas, others have no ticket for entrance. Whether admission should be charged or not, advantages and disadvantages can be identified. This essay will discuss these items in an effort to prove one group better than the other. Art studios and galleries have high maintenances. They need money to pay their staff, take care of important heritage and other artistic work, maintain law and order and provide clean and neat environment to the visitors. Also, charging a nominal fee will decrease the number of guests and burden on the management. For example, Karachi art museum closed down because of lack of resources. This practice will prevent the important historical buildings from turning into haunted houses. Despite the positive aspects, there are potential drawbacks of collecting fees. It is difficult for the poor population to afford two meals a day yet alone pay to view the history and other creativities. This will also make the building a less attractive site for tourists who are on a tight budget. To illustrate, the entry ticket of Chicago Gallery was so expensive that it hardly had any visitor during the weekdays. Therefore, such practice will deprive the poor and travellers of viewing important landmarks in the country’s history. In conclusion, some museums charge admission pass while others offer free entrance. In my opinion, I think the positive aspects outweigh the negative one, and collecting a nominal fee is important to preserve the historical buildings and heritage which is more important.