Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? There has been a huge amount development in the technological area which has positively impacted the corporate business houses. We have seen a significant increase in the online meetings and seminars.I believe online mode of communication has more demerits than merits. There are advantages of having meetings and training online. To start with, It saves a lot of time and money for the company. As the company does not have to invest money in organising a conference which involves various miscellaneous expenses such as flight tickets, accommodation. It also reduces on the time involved In commuting, which would also help in reducing the pollution in the environment. In addition, it can help in having a work like balance. The employee is able to use the time saved in travelling to spend with their family. However, there are downsides to this.The important meeting and training can be hampered due to bad internet connectivity. Although the company trying to organise the meeting at the most appropriate time that everyone can attend, some employee still attends in the midnight because of the difference in their time -zone. Also Spending long period of time on the electronic devices can cause serious health problems. Furthermore, there is an increase level of distraction for the employee which could result in reducing his productivity and can have a negative impact on business. In conclusion, I believe online communication provides a convenient way to communicate and can be more economical. However, it can not a complete replacement for the traditional one due to the drawbacks it generated.