Some people believe that the government should spend more money in putting in more works of art like painting and statutes in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals think that the authorities should invest in works of art, like paintings and statues, in towns to make the area more attractive to live in. I completely agree because investing additional resources in artwork and statues can increase the population of tourist activities, and bringing about more employment opportunities. Although, there are better projects to execute for the environment to make the city a better place. Firstly, putting additional resources into creating innovative paintings and sculptures can add more value and culture to the area, thereby bringing more tourists to learn more about the culture and traditions of the town. For instance, foreigners can be intrigued by learning and exploring the food and cultural heritage of the people in their area, such as their way of dressing. In addition, it can lead to rapid growth in the economic sector of the city. Some tourists are very wealthy people coming from a country that prioritizes an increase in wealth.They may want to invest in some sectors that they find fascinating. For example, some of these may decide to build a startup company that would boost the income of the town. Therefore, it can lead to the creation of new job opportunities for unemployed youths. However, on the other hand, I believe the Government can focus on using the available funds on more critical issues like building more hospitals and health care spending centres, rather than wasting the taxpayers' money. Take, for example, the health care facilities that can be built and furnished with well-equipped medical instruments that can help win the fight against chronic issues. In conclusion, although the Government can invest the funds into other ventures that would yield huge results, it is very essential. It is also very good to focus on the paintings and statues, as this would attract tourist enthusiasts and boost the economy massively.