Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that museums and art galleries have reduced their importance thanks to a computer which allows people to see valuable artworks from the past. I generally disagree with this, for they offer a unique experience that is not provided by the digital device despite its growing popularity. On the one hand, museums and art galleries are essential since they provide a special moment for inspiration. In other words, a number of collections of historical paintings and sculptures are exhibited to surprise the viewers with the sophisticated skills of each artist to produce such precise images. Furthermore, the strong touches of the brush, which are hardly recognized on the computer screen, make them look more animated to the visitors, who feel like they are actually in the scene. For instance, they are able to experience the feeling of exhaustion of the workers, smell glasses and hear the voices of others as well as understand the severe poverty and the harsh physical workload, when observing the painting called "Gleaning" carefully. Therefore, museums and art galleries can offer stimulating experiences that are not attained on the digital screen. On the other hand, there is a declining need for art facilities due to the prevalent uses of computers today. Indeed, they have made it more convenient for everyone to access a wide range of information, which is often sorted by category, chronological order and artists. Moreover, they include insightful explanations for each artwork from specialists, leading to the accumulation of knowledge about their beliefs and facts in history. Consequently, interest in art increases even among those who have never been to museums thanks to the abundant materials of art online. In conclusion, I have a partial disagreement about the reduced need for museums and art galleries for the incredible impression people can gain. However, the growing spread of technological devices which allow them to obtain various information about art is likely to affect their importance.