Some people prefer to buy food in a supermarket, others prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has greatly improved lifestyles in our world today, especially in the agricultural sector. This can be seen from the way we manufacture foods down to the method of distribution to consumers. Certain people would choose to purchase meals in a supermarket rather than shop for food online; while others will like to settle for the latter. The idea of purchasing meals in supermarkets is mostly accompanied with the believe that such food is not stale. These are people who are particular about freshly made foods. Leftover or refrigerated foods are usually not an option for such individuals. In addition to this, is the issue of cleanness. The environment where the food is being made beginning from the maker of the meal to the kitchen utensils used is also an important factor to be scrutinized thus can not be over emphasized. An example of such individuals are those in the medical field. Nevertheless, others prefer to purchase their food online because it is easy, saves energy and encourages time management. This method comes with an option of delivering the meal directly to the consumer's doorstep. Report has it that in the past three years, 82% of the United States citizens prefer to buy their food mostly online. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is most preferable to buy meals in the supermarket than online because one needs to be aware of the state of the food to be bought for health purposes. However, it is pertinent to survey the environment where the dish was prepared.