Some people believe that it is very important to make a large amount of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that money is a vital resource to live a comfortable life. Certain classes of people think that they should income in excess to live a high standard of living. While there are middle class people who are content with their earning to live comfortably. On the one hand, money in excess is needed to buy high quality goods.Rich and fabulous lifestyle is a way to portray status by the high class society. For instance, the celebrities buy luxury goods and items such as perfumes, designer clothing, accessories and various other expensive materials. These goods cannot be bought if you earn minimum wages. As a result, excess funds earned can be utilised to purchase these luxuries. On the other hand, where excess funds can buy luxury items, the middle class society prefers to earn less but a content life. Money cannot buy happiness and emotions of people. For example, a minimum wage employee works from 9am to 6pm from Monday to Friday. He is excited to see funds flowing in every month in his bank account. They are more content with fixed income, annual appraisals and promotions.Comfortable living is necessary than a lavish lifestyle. I am of the opinion that money is an important part of our life. We cannot live without it. Excess cash is as important as oxygen in the atmosphere. Life can be a struggle without money. Take for an instance, if parents are admitted due to a serious illness. If we have funds in excess we can utilise it at the time of emergency as safe their life. In conclusion, money can cater to all our needs and help to live a luxury lifestyle. But a content and comfortable living is possible if we are happy with our earnings. We should not struggle in life because of lack of monies.