Some people says that it is a waste of public money to spend on cultural events, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

During globalization, people start to argue the importance of allocating more money to cultural events rather than other important things to spend. I believe that cultivating the culture in this time is crucial and people should not leave the ancient culture behind, so spending money on cultural events is considered important. Firstly, spending public money on cultural events is considered a waste and unimportant. For example, there are more crucial things such as education development which need to be taken into account. People think that developing the education of society by spending the public money on it may have had more impact on the civilization rather than conducting cultural events. For instance, increasing expenditure of the regional scholarship for young generations is more beneficial compared with throwing a cultural event. Besides the positive purpose of throwing a cultural event, public money should be dispensed wisely by considering the impact, so spending money on education fields is way more beneficial to society. Contrarily, others believe that spending public money on cultural events is important as a solution to cultivate the culture of forefathers which is crucial against globalization. For example, it appears that ancient culture started to disappear among civilizations because modernization shifted the values of people. Young generations in Indonesia now prefer listen to Korean Pop music rather than Indonesian music. It can be seen that Korean culture shifted the regional culture from Indonesian society, especially among teenagers. Conducting cultural events with public money is not considered a waste because it comes as a solution for the extinction possibility of ancient culture. Correspondingly, I do believe that spending public money on cultural events is a positive development to cultivate the ancient culture in the society. In conclusion, I personally agree that the utilization of public money should be wisely spent, and I believe that spending public money on cultural events is not a waste.