Some people believe that universities should make sports a compulsory module on all degree courses as rates of obesity are getting higher and higher. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is always good to have some physical exercises which we lack due to the revolution happened in technology. I do strongly agree that universities must make it mandatory to include some sports in the curriculum in order to reduce the rate of obesity and other health problems. With regards to my opinion, it can be keenly observed that most of the children develop their interest in some sports during their schooling, where they are allowed to play various games such as volleyball, tennis, short put, basketball, cricket and many more. Additionally, some even excel in them by competing in national level games. But, it becomes questionable if they are able to take it a step further once they get into undergraduate studies, where they are pushed into a tight schedule of repeated assessments, assignments, practical tests. Pursuing with my argument, of the total students, less than 10% of students are able to continue with them through the perfect management of time. Hence, it is an excellent idea of adding sports in the university syllabus, which allows the students to schedule a stipulated time with no stress. Also, keeping oneself fit and healthy will result in an improved concentration in their studies. For an instance, one of my friends, who regularly goes for swimming, finds it to be refreshing, that she is able to focus on her studies after that. Thus, I reaffirm my agreement of including sports in the regular curriculum of the students, as it brings out their talent apart from reducing the risks of obesity, heart problems or any such health issues. It is also proved that physical education increases the activity of brain and keeps them active all the time.