Some people like to buy new phones, new desktop or other latest devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Purchasing new gadgets such as mobile phone, tab, a laptop is a passion of some people and they love to spend money on the latest technical devices. In my opinion, I completely agree that many public like to buy new devices due to coping up trends, increasing images and passing time. Firstly, having the latest device helps people to cope up with contemporary technology. In every latest version of a product, there must be some new features, which facilitate an individual to do day to day activities more efficiently. For example, voice commanding feature in ‘Samsung 10’ helps students and business persons to direct Google within a second and saves the time of typing. Therefore, every latest version of any device makes life smoothly and remains a person up to date. Secondly, people always want to increase their social status and buying the new phone, the desktop or the storage device is one of the ways of raising images to society. For instance, purchasing a ‘Note 3 Plus’ of Samsung brand will raise prestige to any person because of its highest price in the mobile market. Moreover, having the latest devices increases status to colleagues and friends. Finally, people often buy a new thing as a hobby or passing time in the market. In other words, when people are moving around the shopping mall, they attract new model products and purchase those by influencing the salesperson. In every shop, for example, there is a person, who persuade visitors to buy and people cannot ignore the marketing tactics. In conclusion, there is a tendency to buy modern technological devices because people want to maintain fad, raise their status and pass free time.