The average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of this and suggest some remedies to solve the problem.

With the increased consumption of fast foods, the problem of obesity has also increased at an alarming pace. With the cases only growing and not decreasing by the day, it has become a problem which at this point in time needs some addressing. There are certain factors which lead to obesity. Other than the aforementioned consumption of fast foods, the other major factors which causes this is the lack of exercise. Not a lot of us actually take the time out of our busy schedules to go for a jog or play some kind of sport. Another really big issue is that of the mindset. Myself included, procrastination is prevalent when things are within our range of control. It is not very healthy to stay at home and do nothing all day long. Obesity has some scary effects on our body. Obesity leads to type 2 diabetes, doubling the risk of death. High blood pressure, and increased chances of stroke are also regular symptoms. There are also certain respiratory disorders which can stem from being obese. Barring the problems, there are certain ways people can move towards a healthier lifestyle. The simplest one is to stay away from fast foods and have them occasionally rather than frequently. One proven way is to go on a calorie deficit. What it means is to consume lesser calories than burnt, which leads to weight loss. Exercising in the early mornings has proven to be more effective as exercise an empty stomach leads to effective usage of fat reserves. In conclusion, I would like to say that obesity might be a problem which will continue to remain for the years to come. It is not a disease which can be eradicated by a vaccine. It is something that a person has to really put in the effort and work towards to overcome it and actually lose weight. It is both a mental and a physical challenge, and I think the goal of reducing the cases of obesity will happen with a combined effort of individual goals put together.