Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

The entertainment industry is constantly on the rise. A few celebrities such as actors, singers and athletes earn millions every year. This essay is going to agree that the enormous amount of money they have been paid is not fair. Analysing the advantages of the work they perform and comparing their wages with other professions which are more relevant to societies will prove this. Famous entertainers are privileged for working in what they love and on top of that being highly paid. As well as they enjoy many other benefits of being stars. For example, it is not a secret that famous people receive expensive gifts and free access to the most flashy events around the world just because their stardom not because their relevance to societies. Thus the majority of them has a fancy life without paying for this, so they do not need high wages to have a standard living. On the other hand, there are workers building and caring of the basis of societies such as teachers and doctors, whom many are earning low wages. For instance, the increase of strikes in the educational and health sectors is an illustration of the unfair conditions of their employees. As a result, the foundations of societies are under treat. In order to avoid social problems, teachers and doctors should have higher salaries. In conclusion, it is clear that societies are praising more celebrities than other professionals who are more likely to contribute to their growth. It is agreed that the current salary of some celebrities is a misuse of money. Therefore, teachers and doctors should earn higher payments since they perform crucial tasks for societies.