Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our daily lives while others say it is negative one. Discuss both views and include your opinion.

The promotion of different products is becoming common day by day. There are different viewpoints in people regarding advertisements. Some have positive views while others have negative. I personally think that the publicity of different types of products has negatively affected our society. According to a few people, the promotion of different products has positive effects. This is due to the following reasons. Firstly, flyers from different stores tell you about the products available on offer. You can easily decide where to buy a particular item. In addition to that, we can have information about any new products on the market. Thus, with this publicity, the public becomes aware of any special offer and the latest things in the city. Contrary to that, advertising companies have also negatively affected our society. Although they inform you about the latest items, they are actually leaving an impression on our subconscious. Those who even don't need a particular item buy it because of the attractive promoting way of the companies. Thus a lot of people end up wasting their money. Moreover, women are easily trapped in this way and unnecessarily buy plenty of branded clothes just because a particular model was wearing that dress. This all would lead us towards a community who can spend a lot on their own but cannot support the poor people. Concluding the essay I would say that different types of publicity stunts have a negative impact on the community. If this continues to happen in the future, then the poor will remain poor and rich people will become richer.