News reports focusing on problems and emergencies rather than positive development is harmful to individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

If people do not know about the problems in their country, how can they develop their living? Although receiving a positive news might be better than a negative one, this side leads individuals and society to improve themselves. This essay will describe why news reports should focus on problems and emergencies because of awareness of things around us and improvement of the problems. As the news spreads quickly and globally on the Internet, reporting an emergency make people aware of the current issues and save from the disaster, which is not usually happen. For example, news reports about the Hurricane that will come in 2 days, so people in that area can prepare themselves to emigrate to another safe place. Moreover, this will make people much more aware about our world likes global warming, which create a climate extreme, so people trend to use their own bag instead of plastic bag. Knowing the problems creates a developmental society as they know their weakness to solve. To be specific, reporting about a traffic jam that occur in some areas, according to an undeveloped transportation; therefore, the government will know the specific problem and solve it immediately. Furthermore, this kind of news make an opportunity for investor to invest in that area when economy grow, the country will also grow. In a nutshell, people should receive both viewpoints; however, reporting problems and emergencies make Individuals and society more awareness and improve themselves. Therefore, this will lead to a greater impact on development.