Television dominates the free time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people are spending their leisure time watching television. As a consequence of this, they will decrease their social contact with others, and do their daily tasks with difficulty. I completely agree with the statement, in this essay, I will discuss my reasons. On the one hand, television provides access to a variety of channels, individual can find easily programs related to their interests, such as documentaries,news,and children's programs. Also, television is considered a way of relaxation, to wind down stress after a long day, or to enhance a person's mood. For example, some individuals prefer to watch entertaining programs, that invite comedians, or musicians into their homes, while they are relaxing, so they will reduce expenses that would result from going out and attending these shows. On the other hand, despite of advantages of television, it has some drawbacks that would be resulted over time, it significantly affects individual's connection with their society, likewise, reduces gathering with others, lose their social contact with others, and tend to prioritize sitting in front of the TV rather than meeting their relatives. An example of these disadvantages would be people who are watching TV too much, suffering from distraction, and their ability to focus on their daily work will be diminished, due to the exhausting of their brains. In conclusion, I believe that wasting time looking at TV, in the long term, influences social interaction with others, and sometimes could lead to a reduction in concentration, which will result in confusion at certain times. However, it is crucial to make some balance, utilize it reasonably, and allocate some time for it. Individuals can benefit from TV by knowing the latest news that is happening around the world, releasing stress after a long day, and learning some useful things.