Some people feel unsafe when they are in public and at home. What are the possible causes for this and what are some possible solutions?

Few people are insecure irrespective of the fact that they are at home or out in the public places. This essay will firstly discuss the possible reason to the negative thoughts, and later will discuss the viable solutions to address the matter. To begin with, major contributors for a person not being confident could be, too much of the violent crime coverage by media and viral information on social media platforms. Media is focusing too much on negativity, it is making news to increase their TRPs, in addition to that, social media has also become a tool to spread viral news like a fire. For example, recently, cross boarder issue news in India, spread among people, this influenced many to assume that they are not in a safe environment since social media and press were constantly covering the chain of incidents. Although the situation is such, people should choose a right source of information and media should be careful to release news, these two initiatives would make citizens feel they are safe. Looking at the positive aspects of their surroundings and reading news from reliable source instead of watching news channels that are merely running for business or viral videos online, would enable one to trust and have secured feeling. For instance, a newspaper called 'The Better India ' publishes all the positive news about growth, news readers cheer up and feel confident about their country. In conclusion, though one is in a place which has positivity and negativity around, it is one's choice to perceive the positive or negative aspect. Even though, there are crimes happening, on the other hand, if people can learn to focus on the developmental factors, they would not have any disillusion, but will build trust in the society they are living in.