A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have same rights as people. Whist others say that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate that is rising among many nowadays is that the animals need to be left safe. Many argue that creatures should be protected and safeguarded equally as people, whilst others believe that they should be used for multiple reasons such as consumption and study. This essay agrees that the animals are living things and they deserve to survive on the planet. In this essay further both the views will be discussed. Domestic and wildlife have their own importance in maintaining the ecosystem. May it be dogs and cats or lions and tigers, their existence contributes to maintain the nature of our planet. Therefore, as humans, we do not have any right to use them and destroy many species which will cause imbalance in Earth’s environment. For instance, modern city expansions have resulted in the loss of forest areas that was home to wild animals which are becoming extinct, climate change is a result of this act. On the other hand, many say that animals are resources we can utilize for research and consumption. To experiment new vaccines, scientists test them on rats or monkeys, moreover, hens and goats are killed for preparing dishes. However, experts can invent consumable products and discover methods to do research without harming innocent souls. For example, advancement in technology has introduced different means of food and machines to examine. In conclusion, though animals cannot communicate in vocal languages, they require a share of existence, therefore, humans should further their research in technology and be dedicated to improving the world, without harming living beings.