Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this modern era, children have been doing different activities to keep themselves active. Some individuals believe that children are mostly free, and they should utilise that time to study. I firmly disagree with this notion, and my position is argued further with an explanation. Firstly, children need to spend time on physical activities rather than on studies to keep themselves fit. To illustrate, children who are mostly free need to play games physically in the ground, as these activities will make them mentally and physically fit, by which they can focus more on their studies. For instance, as per a recent report by the World Health Organisation, 80% of children who do more outdoor activities rather than studying all the time are healthier and smarter in their lives. Thus, children should try to play games in their leisure time. Furthermore, Children also need to spend their free time with family members because this will help them to become more socialised in their lives. To clarify, a study will never teach folks how to behave and live in society, but by spending time with their elders, they will be able to learn faster. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, children's bonds with their family members became stronger, and they were also able to learn social skills from their parents. Thus, it is better for folks to spend their free time with their parents. In conclusion, although some people want children to spend more time on studies, physical activities will make them mentally and physically fit, and also they will be able to learn social skills from their parents during that free time.