Schools should do more to teach students about their health and wellbeing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has observed that lifestyle diseases increases because of poor lifestyle and eating habits. In my opinion, it is vital that the education system tries to provide knowledge about the health and its importance in life. The following essay state points to support my opinion. Firstly, if we can provide awareness about the illness that caused by the unhealthy eating habits to the children from the schools, then we can prevent those illnesses in the society. Moreover, the major reason for the obesity in the kids is the consumption of un-useful and unbalanced diet. For example, in Kerela, the teaching method includes a separate session about the nutrition and diet that required to attain and maintain a fitness. As a result of these sessions, now the kids are healthy and active in their growing stage. Secondly, the learning system should add extra-curriculum activities as part of the exercise. For the well-being of the youth need a better body. Furthermore, if the kids involve in the physical play then their body and mind get energized which in turn, helps them to concentrate on their studies and in the increasing the memory power. For instance, in Kerala, education system encourages students to participate in the cultural and the sports plays to help them to relax and enjoy the life. This helped kids to have a healthy life and they have taken the activities are a routine to relax. In conclusion, it is important that teaching includes subjects and sessions about the importance of a healthy way of living. Additionally, involving these topics during the childhood actually increase their fitness and performance in the academic and in the future.