The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring?

Almost one-fifth of the 21st century passed and there are lots of development and regression happened. In this era technology plays the most important role in growth while pollution threatens the lives on the earth. In this essay the cons and pros of entering to the new century will be discussed. On one hand, advantages that technological progress has brought us cannot be ignored. Medical equipment and finding the disease cures extend the human life. Moreover, changing in the means of communications makes every relationship accessible. The last not the least, is the new approaches for safer and quicker transportations. Consider “space-X” which will increase the air travelling speed of 3000 KPH and the dream of past decades to have a trip to the moon will become a reality. Therefore, technology will cause sustainable development for all nations due to the convenience bring for us. On the other hand, there will be considerable problems. As the population grows, the need for food will increase. Agriculture and husbandry industries need plants so in some cases the jungles and vegetation will be removed. In addition to this, the pollutions by the transportations and other industries are growing fast. These two will cause a significant environmental issue in the future. For an instance, the temperature of the earth witnesses a peak in last year and it will go up. Thus, new century disadvantages can destroy everything, including our lives and the technological developments. In conclusion, although this century will have several positive points, negative ones can be harmful and irrecoverable. We should consider both sides to enjoy our lives and save the planet for future generations.