Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe that this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today’s world, disturbances from the paparazzi has become a common threat to many popular people. While one may argue that celebrities should be given some privacy by the paparazzi, there are others who believe that fame and glory to the celebrities comes at the cost of their privacy. This essay will discuss both these sides of argument in detail. Celebrities, specially film stars and sports personalities, are under the constant scrutiny of the people. Paparazzi shadow these famous people round the clock and keep the fans updated by posting their photographs. There are times when these photojournalists forget to consider about the privacy of the celebrities and invade their personal lives. They are photographed doing simple and mundane task like spending time with family or going to the gym. These pictures are then highlighted and printed on Page 3. We forget to consider that the celebrities too are humans like us and spending time with their loved ones is equally precious to them as well. On the other hand, it is a very well known fact that fame and privacy do not go hand in hand. Celebrities have fans idolizing them, following their each and every move, imitating them with the hope of succeeding in their field. Making the decision to become an actor, for example, is a voluntary and they are very well aware of the consequences on becoming one. In conclusion, I believe that though people willingly want to become famous and be photographed, paparazzi too should consider their humane side and respect their privacy. Although, it is good to idolize people and try to be like them, but, at the same time we should also regard their need to spend quality time with their family and loved ones.