Today people are living longer so they should have to work longer. Do you agree or disagree?

The life expectancy of human being has increased over recent years thanks to the advancements in health science. Some people think that people should continue to work longer. I completely disagree with this view, and believe that this trend will cause some problems such as youth unemployment and the loss of productivity. First of all, late retirement policy can be harmful for a country. How can this policy affect the country? The main issue is that the rates of unemployment rates among young graduates will increase unless early retirement is implemented by the policy makers. For instance, the figures for Turkey increased last year and youth unemployment has become a growing concern across this country. Therefore, implementing the late retirement policy due to the increasing life expectancy would affect negatively the young section of the society Secondly, as age goes on, the productivity of people naturally decreases in a workplace. Those who work longer impact negatively the efficiency of a company or a factory because their body and mind work slower. For instance, many health experts say the human body is not a machine which can work during his or her lifetime with the same performance. Thus, people should enjoy retirement after a certain age instead of continuing working. In conclusion, people are able to live longer these days. Thus, a number of people believe that working longer is a necessity for those who live longer. I fully disagree with these views and I believe that this trend comes with some problems associated with the increase in unemployment rates among youngsters as well as the decrease in the level of productivity of older workers.