Famous people sometimes give their opinions on public topics. Is this a good thing? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

We live in a democratic world, it is our right to speak, read and write. Speaking on the general topic is everyone’s choice but do we consider it correct? I considerably agree with this statement, every individual has his rights and limits. Firstly, our government gives us the chance to talk about anything and also pass statements about any general topic. What I mean is, some known faces from different industries give their views about a topic such as politics, health, education. Sometimes their statement’s could be taken very seriously whereas it doesn’t have any basics attached to it. For instance, Twitter, a social networking site is used frequently by actors, politicians, businessmen and the general public and everyone is free to give their opinions. Justifying democratic environment. Secondly, Who is to set limits? Social media has bought us all together in a single platform where transparency plays the vital role, however, this stage allows everyone to portray their thoughts, but no base to justify and many a times they get into ugly fights and troubles without any reason. To take an example, a word war was on between a politician and a cinema actor about the issues of education in the capital of India where the actor posted a statement saying there is no progress in the education industry in New Delhi, whereas, the politician had the actual facts about the progress taking place in that section of the society. So setting limits would be a great gesture for all to stop portraying biased views. In conclusion, democratic independence gives us the right to speak, but what to speak and to what extent is in the hands of an individual. Using it wisely is advised.