Today more people are traveling than ever before. why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travelers.

Nowadays, many people are interested in travelling to other parts of the world. This trend is becoming alarmingly high when compared to the figures of people travelling in the past. This essay will discuss the possible reasons responsible for this first, and then examine the benefits of travelling. To begin, there are a number of reasons why people travel. Some people, most especially the youths travel as a form of entertainment and relaxation. Let us Use the case of honeymoon as an example, more and more newly wedded couples prefer to travel far away in order to enjoy their honeymoon phase. In addition, some people travel for educational purposes, so as to gain new knowledge and experience. To illustrate this, in recent times, a vast majority of students are now applying to study abroad both at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. As discussed above, travelling is beneficial to both the travellers and the economy as a whole. Undoubtedly, many travellers do enjoy the pleasure to see a new scenario. In fact, new ideas and cultures are part of the many things experienced by them. For example, at one time or the other, I believe we have all had a relative or friend who travelled and brought back useful souvenirs from their destinations. Furthermore, travelling adds benefits to the society, as travelling agencies gain from such tours, it keeps them in business, which in turn lowers the unemployment rate. These agencies in turn pay taxes to the government, hence the society also gains indirectly. In conclusion, this essay has enumerated the various reasons why people travel and the benefits therein for both travellers and the society at large.