Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Educating youngsters have evolved into a major topic of concern in this era. Some people claim that it should be obligatory for the youth to receive a full-time education until they are 18 years old. This essay will argue why educating full-time is entirely necessary for young people are under 18 years old. Firstly, youngsters who received a full-time education have more opportunities to expand their knowledge. This is because these people spend most of their time in class learning about different areas such as history, maths or literature. As a result, they would acquire a huge amount of common knowledge, which not only helps them in archiving higher academic performances, but also possibly give them innumerable chances to solve complicated problems in daily life. For example, with the aid of knowledge of Biology, the young are able to know how the immune system of body works and many chronic diseases in the past could be now curable with the judicious use of antibiotics. Teenagers would have chances to broaden their horizons when being educated full-time. In addition, a full-time education can act as a deterrent to young people from witnessing violent actions or negative habits on the Internet. In other words, the deleterious contents on the Internet could adversely affect individuals who are under 18 years old because they are mentally vulnerable. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of unfortunate violence in schools relating to the Internet’s violent videos which are being widely spread. Those clips contained violent content and challenges to the audiences to do as what video makers did. Teenagers would follow what they see as they do not have a fully cognitive development. Having educated full-time can have possible effects on raising young people’s consciousness and not committing crime. In conclusion, this essay argues whether it is necessary for youngsters to receive a full-time education. In my opinion, as such, is imperative due to the advantages which it offers is a chance to broaden the young’s horizons and raising in their awareness.