In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered ‘role models', and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

For many young people around the world, a famous person can have a big influence and be a role model. In this essay, I will try to introduce the advantages and the disadvantages of this statement. One of the main advantages to consider is when a famous person appears as a model can have a positive influence on young people. For a lot of kids, athletes like football or basketball players are role models. Sportsmen can teach children how important is sports, clean healthy food, and a balanced diet. Such behaviour can improve their health and lifestyle. When I was a kind a lot of my friends started to train a football to become more like David Beckham. Such a big influence allowed us to train more and harder, and the prize was the good physical shape. The primary drawback is when kids adapt to the influence of a famous musician or an actor. A lot of famous rock band players are addicted to alcohol or drugs. Such behaviours can not be considered a good model for children. Nowadays, a lot of kids listen a rap music, for this kind of music violence and drugs are characteristic. Furthermore, children can try to adopt such behaviours with friends, and risk their own health and lives. To sum up, famous people can be considered as role models for kids. On the one hand, famous athletes can act as good motivation to train harder, but on the other hand, a lot of famous people can teach children inappropriate behaviours. It is very important for to adults know about their children's hobbies and react when they discover any bad influence.