Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children in the past. Do you agree or disagree

As a way of introduction, parenting is a norm in life which all married couples have to adapt to and one which they are obligated to fulfil. For this is the reason they decided to give birth to children in the first instance. Unfortunately, children of this generation are not well taken care of, unlike the previous decades and I tend to agree with this for these reasons: Firstly, mothers as well as fathers work daily with a routine of 8am to 5pm, usually in an official capacity. Women who are supposed to be homemakers find themselves becoming the provider for the family, thereby, making the home to suffer in terms of attention which they should give to their children as they return later in the evening and too tired to attend to their wards. For example, home work which the mother should supervise her children with is mostly done by house helps who doesn't understand the assignment given to the child. Secondly, the age of the internet has caused children the necessary care which they deserve to get. Many dads and mums while away their precious time on the internet, surfing the pages of websites, leaving their children to learn on their own what they should learn from dads and mums. Many young ones are learning morals and home training over the internet and not from their fathers or mothers. You find a lot of children using YouTube to learn what their parents ought to teach them In summary, I think parents need to pay more attention to what their children are doing, ensuring they are morally inclined and well mannered, so the society at large can live in peace and have a brighter future because a child who isn't brought up in a proper manner will be a menace to the society.