In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to latest fashion? Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A number of people stay in tune with the new fashion trends as well as hairstyles in many countries. In my opinion, this trend caused by mainly globalization and advanced internet technologies, and the trend is a positive development because it makes people feel confident, and socialize them The advancements in the internet technology as well as globalization have played a role in adapting a new fashion trend. Visually speaking, thanks to globalization, trendy product can be exported to many countries in the period of a short time. For example, even if you can live in Turkey, you can find the product, which become a new trend in another country, in your own country. Moreover, the introduction of online shopping allows people to follow and buy fashion trends via global online stores such as Amazon, eBay and Aliexpress. Thus, these developments impact the fact of fashion in various countries. Apart from the cause of this trend, the fashion industry has positive impacts on people and societies. One of the greatest advantages of following the latest fashion is self-confidence. For instance, those who follow the new trends feel self-confident because they are accepted by various communities in a given society. Furthermore, being fashionable and stylish help people make new friends. To illustrate, people who look stylish or trendy have a thousand of followers on social network sites. Thus, following fashion trends are beneficial for the socialization of individuals as well as the level of their self-confidence. In conclusion, a number of people are staying in tune with the new fashion trends in many countries. The reason of the trend is the globalization and the development of internet technologies, and following the fashion trends and hairstyle is a positive development, as it provide to develop self-confidence as well as a socialization tool.