Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a controversial conversation that the spectator should witness a performance live rather than see it on television. The writer of this essay believes the notion of enjoying the event in real life may have more benefits due to the air condition around the show and the interaction of the play. One of the core reasons to see a live performance is the atmosphere at the show. To explain further, the viewers can have more impressive emotions when being in the performance because these spectators will easily sympathize with others which brings a lot of feeling that is the appeal of the show. For example, the audiences at comedy shows laugh more if they watch it directly while others watch television because of the domino effect of laughing. The interactive event is another crucial point that should be noted. To clarify this point, if the audience is in the performance, the characters or artists on the stage can be more connected with the viewers, even in contact with them in order to make the environment more friendly and enthusiastic. Take many artists in hip-hop as a contextual example, many rappers nowadays usually make an attempt to connect to their listeners as well as create an explosive performance which can not occur for an individual who follows television. In conclusion, the follower of a particular live show can have more enjoyment instead of just watching that show at home because of the feeling in the atmosphere of the show and the connection between the performer and audience.