In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Earlier students were prone to complete their graduation in their home country. Currently, the opportunity of moving to overseas for study purpose is increasing, which is allowing plentiful undergraduates to choose this option. Although there are more positive sides of this practice, but there are some downsides as well. Firstly, the uniform standard of education all over the world can be ensured through this practice, as the freshman can pursue their studies in various countries. Moreover, this will reduce the differences in quality of teaching method between affluent and poor countries. For instance, Numerous undergraduates from India are moving to the UK, USA, Canada, Australia for higher degrees, their level of qualification would be similar as the locals. Secondly, the return of the graduates will fortify the betterment of their homeland. Furthermore, the workforce is considered to be as skilled as the developed world which will help in making a better future for their society. Additionally, if a society is blessed with internally educated manpower, success is certain. To illustrate, the professors of Bangladesh are being offered scholarship for getting higher degree, so that when they come back, they can contribute more to the education system. In contrast, several students find it critical to survive in the new culture, weather, due to the culture shock. Particularly, it becomes tough for some to bear the expenses in the foreign location and some does not have sufficient back up from their parents. For example, a myriad number of fresh graduates had to return, without completing the course due to the culture shock and financial issues. Also, most of them decides to stay in that country, as they find it more comfortable and advanced. Clearly, they believe, it will assist them to have a sophisticated lifestyle. As a result, plethora of graduates stays in abroad where they actually went for the degree. To conclude, countless students are pursuing higher education in abroad than before. It helps to maintain the standard of learning discrete worldwide as well as it contributes to the advancement of their home region. However, the dissimilarities in customs, climate along with the additional expenses to survive sometimes make it tough for them. Moreover, the return of most the graduates is quite uncertain.