Today People are no longer active and fit as they use to be due to the nature of work nowadays, What are the causes of this? What solutions can you proffer

People's fitness of late, as a result of their job commitments, is lower than what it used to be in the past. This can be blamed on the amount of tasks some organizations give to their employees, but the solution could be to allow people more time outside job duties. Multiple tasks at workplaces make people remain less committed to their health. Some employers demand that their staff meets certain targets on daily or weekly basis. By so doing, the workmen only commit fully to job duties, and it further drags them away from physical activities. Bankers are a good example. They are often required to meet some monetary targets, without which they either receive a query or suffer delays in promotion. This is one major reason people might not fit today. The solutions are not far. Allowing people more days from work might avail them some space to visit some fitness homes. Away from such serious concerns raised at work, people feel satisfied doing things they would not have done if bothered with one set target or goal. Shell staff, for example, is allowed two days off, after they must have worked for a consecutive 48 hour period. They utilize this time in caring for themselves, with special attention to their health needs. In other words, allowing employees free days from work could help them build fitness. In conclusion, despite being overwhelmed with employment duties and being more and more unfit, people can pay some attention to their health if organizations allow them some days off duty.