Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

As the human rights issue has arisen in the last century, people are arguing about the freedom to choose their way of life. This includes the amount of noise they sound. Some people say this should be controlled, while others argue this. For some reason, I stand with the idea of giving some limitations to performing a loud noise. To begin with, the main reason to control the volume level is to have comfortable surroundings. Albeit giving human rights, performing a high noise is also disturbing others' right to have comfortable surroundings at the same time. With a high-frequency sound in their surrounding, they might not be able to do their activity. As an illustration, if a concert is held near a school at the school time then the students might not be able to study at the school. In another perspective, strictly controlling the level of noise may cause problems for some activities, such as in aviation and festivals. It is impossible for some companies to decrease the noise. For example, making a loud sound when a plane is taking off or landing is inevitable. Thus, the companies may spend higher expenditures in order to adapt to such a rule. As an alternative to measure this problem, there are some limitations that can be implemented by the government. The first limitation is by ruling the companies to make noise in a certain area. For example, airports should be in a suburban with a large empty area and should not be near residential areas. Secondly, events that possibly cause a loud noise should be banned during a certain time. For example, outdoor parties should not be held after 10pm in order to have a peaceful neighbourhood. In summary, despite giving people the freedom to act, making a loud sound should be limited. On one hand, this is inevitable to cause a high volume in some fields. On the other hand, it may disturb others' comfort. Thus, some limitations are needed to give a peaceful life for both parties.