Nowadays, children watch TV more than they did in the past. What are reasons? Give solutions

In recent decades, the problem of kids getting addicted to TV has received a great deal of public attention. Although this trend can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solution can be considered to address it. There are a number of reasons to explain for why children like watching TV. First, since TV programs provide attractive and new contents with excellent visual and sound effects at their disposal, which triggers their curiosity, children tend to binge-watch most time. Second, by doing work and earning money constantly to meet the standard of living, parent pay less attention to their kids. This means that children have no many choices in taking activities, either playing sports or having a talk with their parents, which make them be relevant to watching TV for relaxation/mental rewards. Nevertheless, the problems above can be remedied, provided that some of the following preparatory steps are taken. First, in order to manage the time that kids spend on watching TV, parents should use an alarm system at home. For example, Samsung has distributed a smart TV with a mode called auto power off, which help parents can limit the hours that children are allowed to watching TV by turning off the TV after hours set. Second, if children have chances to join some outdoor activities or short courses frequently, they can improve themselves positively. This means that instead of sitting front of the screen all day long, kids will cultivate much more soft skills, like communication and problem solving, which helping them live a proactive lifestyle and have much success in the future. In conclusion, the addicting TV of children has become a dilemma, and some holistic approaches should be adopted. Only when concerted endeavours are made by teachers and parents can this thorny issue be resolved perfectly.