Around the world,it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children Will study from home as computer technology becomes cheap and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

It is being assumed that a large number of adults and children in various parts of the world will prefer home-based education and working due to having inexpensive and handy computer technology. In my opinion, this development would have negative effects on the professional abilities of people and nurturing of skills of children. One main problem that can arise from in-house working is that, workers will have a less favourable working environment for their skill to thrive. For instance, being employed in an organisation, people often experience face to face interaction with their colleagues, which is imperative for their better social life style. This will helps them to polish their professional skills by indulging themselves into various training workshops held by the companies they are working for. However, working from home would be ineffective in creating an environment for an adult worker to progress in the field. Another point to consider is that home-schooling would offer only a limited benefit to students, but its negative effects are long lasting. To illustrate, children studying at school will have several advantages such as, it provides an opportunity to improve their cognitive and communication skills, while having daily interaction with the peers and teachers. Hence, children will be able to develop confidence and self-esteem which is crucial for their working career. In other words, staying at home will usually make them an introvert and also, they will require more time in the future to get settled in their professional life. In conclusion, having cheaper and easy access to virtual technology, more adults and children are expected to be staying at home for the purpose of studying and working all over the globe. In my view, this type if development has brought about many negative effects to be considered it as a positive trend.