Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that talent is genetic, some others feel that it can be achieved through study. Although there are some living examples showing that brain power comes from the family, I personally believe that every human can adapt it by conscious study and learning. On the one hand, some argue intelligence is certainly innate. The main reason is that if parents are talented, in most cases, children acquire the genes which lead to higher levels of IQ. For example, the IQ level of Albert Einstein, one of the most celebrated physicists in the world was very high. Similarly, his son had a shockingly high level of IQ too. However, in some cases this not true. We see some parents had natural talent, but their offsprings were no where near to them. On the other hand, some opine that a person can make himself intelligent by working hard with dedication. There are lots of people in the world who didn't show the higher IQ level at their childhood but became a highly brainy person. Hard work, dedication, and learning are the building blocks that help people acquire it. For instance, a bright student can accomplish a complicated task very quickly. Nevertheless, a dull student can put in more hours of learning to accomplish the same task too. Therefore, I personally believe that this viewpoint is credible and realistic. In conclusion, intelligence is not only inherited, but can also be improved or acquired through effort and learning. In my opinion, intelligence can be gained through motivation and learning.