some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case?do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Smartphones spread among adults and children equally, but the effects are more obvious on the latter which is logical regarding their young age. Some parents believe providing their kids with mobile phones can benefit safety and education. In my opinion, I disagree with this view for many reasons that will be explained alongside a few factors of this phenomenon. To begin with, children's addiction is the major reason why they spend too much time on their phones, and this is because given the device from a very young age complicates it on kids to quit it after that since they have no autonomy over themselves. Moreover, the features and characteristics smartphones contain astonish young pupils. Like, the brightness, shininess, various games, and the ability to chat with their friends. All of these advantages encourage kids to spend hours switching between all of these different features without feeling tedious. In terms of the drawbacks of this development, lads should not waste numerous hours on the screen due to the detrimental impacts it has on physical and mental health. For example, a lack of concentration is caused by children's sprees on their phones without paying attention to what is happening around them as well as laziness and indolence, leading to obesity because of the kids ' estrangement from exercising. Additionally, affecting on the lads' mentality and behaviors, regarding their young age, inexperience, and the facility to pursue them, especially with the appearance of social media that does not emphasize children's content supervision For instance, if most of the videos that the child watches consist violence, he will tend to have aggressive actions, and this is because these meta forms do are not concern about the child's ethics. To sum up, mobile phones danger occurs when it is misused, and that is what we can not prevent kids from doing all the time even if we take the appropriate precautions, they will always find a way to deepen in it is darkness. So, we must not allow them to have one before making sure they are aware enough how to employ it in the right way.