Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18. Do you agree or disagree?

As compared to the past decade, there has been a decrease in people visiting historic sites. Some people argue that the cost to enter the museum for kids and teenagers should be free. I strongly agree with this view. In my opinion, it is necessary to give education about our ancestor's relics and history to the younger generations by promoting them to visit the museum and historic sites. I shall explain the point and present logical arguments, followed by some examples. To begin with, there is indeed a decline in people visiting historical places. It is because of the high entrance fees, which not all people can afford that. Since there is a free charge for the youths, it will increase the number of young visitors to come. By making this cost-free, the kids and teenagers will ask their parents to accompany them to those sites. Therefore, the parents will feel assured that their kids will get the education for free. For example, if there is an event that is free to attend, everyone would rush to visit without thinking twice. To illustrate it more, the free charge of historic site entrance will also make a good impact on the kids' education. By visiting the museum and historic sites regularly, they will learn something either good or bad history from our ancestor's past. For instance, when I was little my parents liked to bring me to some historical places such as the museum, art galleries, and monuments. I learned a lot about my nation's history from visiting those sites. Thus, it also helped me to learn history easier at school. To conclude, the historic sites must be cost-free for kids and teenagers. It gives many benefits for the younger generations to learn more about its past and history. Hence, for this case, I think the government should have made the historical places charge-free to give a better education for the youths.