Some people think studying on campus is the most effective way to learn while others believe that studying online is more effective, Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent times there has been an increase in the drive to obtain higher education. As a result of this, some people are of the school of thought that Campus studies provide the best learning outcome as compared to web based studies. In my own opinion brick and mortar based learning offers the most effective channel for knowledge acquisition than its web based counterpart. Admittedly, the internet offers the flexibility of time whilst studying. This is because people who do online study are able to study at the most convenient period of the day they desire to do so. The result of this is that they are able to do other things outside of their study period which is not cast in stone. In addition, participants of web based learning are able to do so at their own pace. They can decide to take their time and complete a course of study at an extended period with little or no consequence. A positive for the student could be a better learning outcome since he spends more time on a particular subject than his compatriots on Campus. Additionally, Online study provides participants the added benefit of combining study whilst working. Nevertheless, there are a number of drawbacks to be considered. Practical and hands-on based learning, for example, engineering programmes are better appreciated when studied in the classroom and or laboratory. This is because the machines involved are better appreciated when seen and interacted with. In contrast, a virtual display is what an online study could offer at best. More so, exams administered under online studies are not effectively supervised as the student are left on their own to access all and any material available. This can result to the problem of plagiarism. In conclusion, despite the seeming effectiveness of online studies via time, pace and work, Campus study offer a better learning outcome.