In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Today, people in various countries are well aware of the problems caused by the overweight and taking care by following diet to be in shape. But in few nations it's going in an opposite way, people are suffering with over weight issues due to lack of maintaining their fitness and neglecting their health. One country I would probably mention when comes to the overweight issues is America. The majority of people in the states are suffering from obesity. A survey conducted by New York Times in the year 2018 stated, the average weight of an American is around 75 kilograms and it increases about 0.5 percent every five year term. For example, my friend from USA use to be around 55 kilograms in the 2011 and now in 2019 he weighs around 75. I always suggest him some tips to follow which helps him to stay fit all the time. The main reason for being overweight is their diet. Many of these countries regularly have junk food which is oil rich and contains high amount of cholesterol leads to the cardiac arrest and various types of cancers. For example, my relative who was born in Saudi often eats fast proceed food and last year he got a sudden stroke and expired. Doctor's given the explanation of his death is due to his overweight. The government of such countries shouldn't encourage the companies which offer junk. Along with that, they strictly need to implement the laws on the existing brand's. They should create fitness related ad-campaigns, marathons and include all the necessary exercises for the students in their school and college curriculum. Conducting fitness related competition's among them may also bring changes in the people's mindset towards health. To conclude, the people in the countries whose average weight of a person increases has to strictly follow the diet rules and should exercise regularly. Respective country heads should seriously think about the overweight issues and should resolve from its root level.