It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to be come a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

There is no doubt that talent and hard work go hand in hand. While some people believe that certain individuals possess in born art in something or the other, Others argue that anyone can learn and accomplish to be an athlete or anyone he wants to be. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and will present my view. One of the most significant advantages of the gifted person is that he makes things look easy when done by him. It is because he puts his soul and heart in it. For example, an artist can work on a single painting for weeks, the reason behind this is, he has the clarity what he wants and what will be his end product look like. In other words, we can always correlate perfectly with talent as they won't stop until they achieve what they want. As a result, Talented people achieve a different status in our society. However, any talent is a waste if it is not supported by hard work and dedication. No one can achieve heights just on mere talent. For instance, Michael Philip was born with the skill of speed when swimming, but it was his continuous efforts that made him what he is today and establishing himself as one of the greats. Evidently, no one factor can contribute to someone's attribute, it is a sheer combination of a number of factors. To sum up, Despite people arguing and giving importance to the talent above all. In my view, the talent is something that pushes you toward something, but it individuals' dedication and love for that career that takes him places.