Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate of replacing computers with existing libraries as properties and capitals are getting wasted. In my opinion, I believe that the computer requires more money and infrastructure compared to libraries. On one hand, the computer is a great tool and provides numerous information with just a click of a button, but at the same time it is not safe and can be hacked by a third person to get all the information from one’s system. Also, it has limited storage capacity. To overcome all these problems, companies spend huge amounts of money for the infrastructure and technologies. Thus, it is a very expensive tool. Everyone around the world can’t afford to have one. On the other hand, libraries are safe and do provide a wide range of books and journals. It creates an atmosphere of the pin drop of silence which allows a reader to focus while reading. Libraries are more useful in keeping record of our historical and cultural books which cannot be stored on the computers and those are the heritage of a country. Finally, in my onion, although having a library consumes a good amount of space of a country, but It also provides numerous benefits which computers cannot overtake it. The library is a place which stores our history and is a platform from where a human passes their knowledge to the next generation. In conclusion, by the availability of eBooks people feels that computers should replace traditional libraries as they are wasting our resources but it’s a wrong perception.